UK's Most Welcoming Theatre

Voting for the UK's Most Welcoming Theatre 2017 has now closed. The 12 winners will be announced on Tues 26 September.

What makes a welcoming theatre?

There are many things that shape your experience when you visit a theatre; a friendly chat with box office staff, enjoying a delicious coffee in the cafe, feeling like you're part of your local community, or being entertained by the panto! The public vote gives you the chance to celebrate your local theatre and all it does to welcome you. 

When can I vote?

The vote is now closed?

Other Information

Regions and Nations 
We will announce a winner in each of the following Regions/Nation before crowning the overall UK winner:

London, East Midlands, South East, South West, North East, Yorkshire and The Humber, East, Wales, North West, West Midlands, Scotland, Northern Ireland. 

Overall UK winner 
We will announce an overall winner at the 
UK Theatre Awards ceremony taking place at London's Guildhall on Sunday 15 October. 

How is the vote calculated?  
The voting is being monitored by the Electoral Reform Services. To ensure that smaller theatres are not at a disadvantage, a formula is applied which divides the number of votes by seating capacity. 

Questions and Queries 
If you have a question, please email or call 0207 557 6700. 

If you are a participating venue - please click here. 

*Please click here to view the Prize Draw T&C's 


Get in touch

32 Rose Street
Covent Garden

+44 (0)20 7557 6700

  • White Light
  • Charcoal Blue
  • Theatre Tokens
  • UK Theatre Insurance
  • Spektrix
  • John Good
"UK Theatre" is the operating name of UK Theatre Association, a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales, whose registered office is at 32 Rose Street, London, WC2E 9ET, Company No 323204.